Division of Earth Sciences and Geography



Department of Geology (GIA)
      Chair of Geology and Palaeontology (GIA)
      Unit of Tectonics and Geodynamics (TaG)
      Unit of Neotectonics and Natural Hazards (NUG)

  Chair of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology (LIH)

  Unit of Hydrogeology (LFH)

  Chair of Applied Geophysics and Geothermal Energy E.ON Energy Research Center (GGE)

  Chair of Geology, and Geochemistry of Petroleum and Coal (LEK)
       Unit of Sedimentary Basin Analyses

  Department of Mineralogy and Economic Geology (IML)
      Unit of Computational Geoscience and Reservoir Engineering (CGRE)
      Unit of Clay Mineralogy and Petrology

 Chair and Department of Crystallography (IfK)

 Department of Geography
     Chair of Economic Geography (WiGeo)
     Chair of Physical Geography and Geo-Ecology (PGG)
     Unit of Physical Geography and Climatology
     Unit of Economic Geography in particular Economic Geography of Services (WiGeo d DL)
     Unit of Cultural Geography Kulturgeographie